



NEW ZEALAND GAZETTE EXTRAORDINARY

Published by Authority

WELLINGTON: WEDNESDAY, 9 FEBRUARY 1972

Resignations of Members of the Executive Council and of Ministers

His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to accept the resignations of:

The Honourable Norman Leslie Shelton, holding a seat in the Executive Council, and the offices of Minister of Industries and Commerce and Minister of Mines;

The Honourable John Rae, holding a seat in the Executive Council, and the office of Minister of Housing;

The Honourable David Norman McKay, holding a seat in the Executive Council, and the offices of Minister of Health and Minister of Social Security;

The Honourable David Coutts Seath, holding a seat in the Executive Council, and the office of Minister of Internal Affairs; and

The Honourable Daniel Johnston Riddiford, M.C., holding a seat in the Executive Council, and the offices of Minister of Justice and Attorney-General.

Dated at Wellington this 9th day of February 1972.

By Command-

D. C. WILLIAMS, Official Secretary.

Resignation of Ministers

His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to accept the resignations of:

The Right Honourable Sir Keith Jacka Holyoake, G.C.M.G., C.H., of the offices of Minister of Foreign Affairs and Minister of State Services;

The Right Honourable John Ross Marshall, of the offices of Minister of Overseas Trade, Minister of Labour, and Minister of Immigration;

The Honourable Brian Edward Talboys, of the offices of Minister of Education and Minister of Science;

The Honourable Robert David Muldoon, of the office of Minister of Finance:

The Honourable Percy Benjamin Allen, of the offices of Minister of Works and Minister of Electricity;

The Honourable Douglas Julian Carter, of the office of Minister of Agriculture;

The Honourable John Bowie Gordon, of the offices of Minister of Transport and Minister of Railways;

The Honourable Duncan MacIntyre, D.S.O., O.B.E., E.D., of the offices of Minister of Forests, Minister of Lands, Minister of Maori Affairs, and Minister of Island Territories;

The Honourable David Spence Thomson, M.C., E.D., of the offices of Minister of Defence and Minister of Police;

The Honourable Lancelot Raymond Adams-Schneider, of the office of Minister of Customs;

The Honourable Allan McCready, of the offices of Post-master-General and Minister of Marine and Fisheries;

The Honourable Herbert John Walker, of the offices of Minister of Tourism and Minister of Broadcasting.

Dated at Wellington this 9th day of February 1972.

By Command-

D. C. WILLIAMS, Official Secretary.

Resignations of Parliamentary Under-Secretaries

Prime Minister's Office, Wellington. 9 February 1972

Pursuant to the Civil List Act 1950, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to accept, as from 9 February 1972, the resignations of—

Allan David Dick, Esquire, Parliamentary Under-Secretary in relation to the office of Minister of Agriculture; and

George Frederick Gair, Esquire, Parliamentary Under-Secretary in relation to the offices of the Minister of Education and the Minister of Science.

J. R. MARSHALL, Prime Minister.

Members of the Executive Council Appointed

His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint-

The Honourable Sir Roy Emile Jack, The Honourable George Frederick Gair,

The Honourable George Frederick Gair,
The Honourable Leslie Walter Gandar,
The Honourable Eric Sidney Fostyn Holland, and
The Honourable David Allan Highet

to be members of the Executive Council of New Zealand; and the above-named have taken the oath of office accordingly.

Dated at Wellington this 9th day of February 1972.

P. J. BROOKS, Clerk of the Executive Council.

Ministers Appointed

HIS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint:

The Right Honourable John Ross Marshall, to be Minister of State Services;

The Honourable Robert David Muldoon, to be Minister of Finance;

The Honourable Brian Edward Talboys, to be Minister of Industries and Commerce and Minister of Overseas Trade;

The Honourable John Bowie Gordon, to be Minister of Transport, Minister of Railways, and Minister of Marine and Fisheries:

The Honourable Duncan MacIntyre, D.S.O., O.B.E., E.D., to be Minister of Lands, Minister of Forests, Minister of Maori Affairs, Minister of Island Affairs, and Minister for the Environment:

The Honourable David Spence Thomson, M.C., E.D., to be Minister of Labour and Minister of Immigration;

The Honourable Lancelot Raymond Adams-Schneider, to be Minister of Health, Minister of Social Security, and Minister of Social Welfare;

The Honourable Percy Benjamin Allen, to be Minister of Works and Minister of Police;

The Honourable Douglas Julian Carter, to be Minister of Agriculture;

The Right Honourable Sir Keith Jacka Holyoake, G.C.M.G., C.H., to be Minister of Foreign Affairs.

The Honourable Sir Roy Emile Jack, to be Minister of Justice and Attorney-General;

The Honourable Allan McCready, to be Minister of Defence.
The Honourable Herbert Elmer Lorraine Pickering, to be

Minister of Education;

The Honourable Herbert John Walker, to be Postmaster-General, Minister of Tourism, and Minister of Broadcasting;

The Honourable George Frederick Gair, to be Minister of Customs;

The Honourable Leslie Walter Gandar, to be Minister of Science, Minister of Electricity, Minister of Mines, and Minister of Fuel and Power;

The Honourable Eric Sidney Fostyn Holland, to be Minister of Housing; and

The Honourable David Allan Highet, to be Minister of Internal Affairs and Minister of Local Government.

Dated at Wellington this 9th day of February 1972.

By Command—

D. C. WILLIAMS, Official Secretary.

Appointment of Parliamentary Under-Secretary

Pursuant to the Civil List Act 1950, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint—

Allan David Dick, Esquire, of Oamaru, a Member of the House of Representatives,

to be a Parliamentary Under-Secretary in relation to the Office of the Minister of Agriculture.

Dated at Wellington this 9th day of February 1972.

J. R. MARSHALL, Prime Minister.